A letter to a Christian Lover (In your moment of weakness)

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Dear Christian,

I was just thinking about us,

and it came to me, it came to me that you are troubled.

You are troubled because you know I know you are a man,

with so many passions.

But let your heart be still,

I’m letting you know that,

In your moment of weakness,

When you feel the need to touch me.

To place your hands where they do not belong,

I won’t change my mind about you.

These feelings you have, they do not repulse me.

No!! not at all, you think I do not want to touch you too?

I do, so much. I might be stronger now, but my feelings hover too.

You don’t worry, I know you burn.

Keep that fire tamed, we shall light it together soon.

Nothing will stop us. But till then,

In your very normal weakness,

This is my mind about you.

You are my fine soldier,

I see how you fight everyday.

Strong Lover, you fight for your King.

Preaching to the oppressed,

Breaking free sinners from eternal death.

You lead them to see the light.

It is glorious that you can be weak and yet fight so bravely.

I respect you and I praise you,

My Anointed Lover.

So when I see your hands trembling, ready and tempted to touch,

I won’t push them away in disgust.

I will hold them and raise them to the heavens.

I will help you remember the one who told us to wait.

Let us wait, I know we can.

We’ll burn together and subject this flesh.

Then one day, that glorious day,

You will touch me and I won’t stop you,

No I will not,

I’ll gently guide you,

My Christian Lover.

Yours sincerely,
Your Armor Bearer.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Juliette says:

    Beautiful.

    Like

  2. Ahema Arhin says:

    wow….thanks, worth reading

    Like

    1. Wow!! Glad you think so ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  3. Obed Appiah (OAK27) says:

    These lines tho
    “Keep that fire tamed, we shall light it together soon.”
    “Iโ€™ll gently guide you”
    Saa saa๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ,
    Nice one, very inspiring

    Like

Leave a Reply

