For those of you who are crazy about cooking.. .  

Here’s something you need to know, especially Ghanaians. 

ALL THE SPICES YOU NEED TO MAKE YOUR MEALS ARE MADE IN THE EARTH!!! 

Not in a factory. It’s high in sodium, and MSG and many other things you know are just not right. 

Okay, I’m not judging you, I have used these products, and I used them knowing the health risks. I mean we all say ‘all die be die’, but let’s not fast forward our deaths because we care more about taste than our health. 

We want to see the oil dancing on top of our stews and soups. We want the easy way out, cheap and sometimes not so cheap man made spices. 

It’s true, we are like that, but it’s not good. I love cooking right,  but I’m learning how to cook healthy foods not just tasty foods.

But there’s good news!! For those of us who care so much about taste, all the spices you need to make you meals taste great are natural. 

Trust me, when I watch Caucasian people cook on YouTube and they just add salt and black pepper to season poultry or savory food, I’ve always thought it was because they don’t like spicy food so bland food will do. That that chicken is definitely not tasting good. 

But I was wrong, in truth, if you use salt and black pepper, you are good. Before we add those amazing herbs that gives you the best taste and hmm.. Your kitchen is going to be filled with sweet smelling scents, causing your neighbors to check in for no good reason. 

This is what I use now and it works so well.. I think you will love it better. 

These guys… Thyme, rosemary, basil, parsley, oregano, cumin, nutmeg, bay leaves, cinnamon, cilantro, dill, chives, paprika, curry, garlic, ginger, salt, black pepper, white pepper, etc, are all you need to make your cooking world class tasty. 

So can we please ditch the really deadly spices? 

Yes, this is a plea to our restaurants and chop bars, we want our food to taste good but using the healthy way, natural spices. 

#teamnaturalspices 

Hey!! We can create a movement, just kidding. Ha!  

But seriously!! Come to the natural side. 

_Lorraine Stitch 

Image: Pinterest 

